Mayor of the District of Columbia

Official Date Elected Dates Re-Elected Reason no longer holding the office
Walter E. Washington (D) 11-5-74   Ran for re-election and was defeated in Primary 9-12-78
Marion Barry, Jr. (D) 11-7-78 11-2-82, 11-4-86 Did not seek re-election
Sharon Pratt Dixon (D) 11-6-90   Defeated in re-election was defeated in Primary 9-13-94
Marion Barry, Jr. (D) 11-8-94   Did not seek re-election
Anthony A. Williams (D) 11-3-98 11-7-02 Did not seek re-election
Adrian Fenty (D) 11-7-06 Defeated in re-election was defeated in Primary 9-14-10
Vincent C. Gray (D) 11-2-10
DC Board of Elections
441 4th Street, NW, Suite 250 North
Washington, DC 20001
Tel: (202) 727-2525 | TTY: (202) 639-8916 | Tollfree: 1-866-DC-VOTES
Don't see your Questions listed? Ask the Director now! Election Year 2014 Register to Vote Find your Polling Place Election Day Workers Interactive Maps Employment Opportunities
  • General Election: 11/4/2014
  • Primary Election: 4/1/2014

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Mobile Application